Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AGRICULTURAL BANK OF CHINA AGRICULTURAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

中國農業銀行股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1288)

## **ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR**

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (the "**Bank**") hereby announces that, due to work arrangements, Mr. WU Jiangtao has tendered his resignation as a non-executive director, a member of each of the County Area Banking Business and Inclusive Finance Development Committee, Audit and Compliance Committee, Risk Management and Consumers' Interest Protection Committee and Risk Management Committee of Institutions in the United States Regions of the Board of the Bank.

According to the requirements of the *Company Law of the People's Republic of China* and the *Articles of Association of the Bank*, the resignation letter of Mr. WU Jiangtao was delivered to the Board and took effect on 27 July 2021. Mr. WU Jiangtao has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and does not have any matters in relation to his resignation that should be brought to the attention of the shareholders or creditors of the Bank.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. WU Jiangtao for his significant contribution to the Bank's development during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board Agricultural Bank of China Limited HAN Guoqiang Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC 27 July 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. GU Shu, Mr. ZHANG Qingsong, Mr. ZHANG Xuguang and Mr. LIN Li; the non-executive directors are Mr. ZHU Hailin, Mr. LIAO Luming, Mr. LI Qiyun, Mr. LI Wei and Ms. ZHOU Ji; and the independent non-executive directors are Ms. XIAO Xing, Mr. WANG Xinxin, Mr. HUANG Zhenzhong, Ms. LEUNG KO May Yee, Margaret and Mr. LIU Shouying.